Friday, December 16, 2016

Thank you!

The goal of the Chopperfest is to bring like-minded motorcycle enthusiasts together to pay tribute to the past history, and ultimately inspire one another through the art of creation, and inspire future generations of artists and builders to push the limits of motorcycle art. Thanks to all who participated, it takes a village/community and what and amazing community we have. Thank you to our sponsors, our amazing team, the builders and artists, you truly make the show spectacular. -Tory

2016 "If You Build It They Will Come" All Brand Antique and Custom Motorcycle Show Results

1st place Dalton Walker 1951 Triumph
2nd place Mike Nunez 1973 Shovelhead
3rd place Shannon Aikau 1969 Shovelhead

1st place Ben Pecqueuer 1958 Panhead
2nd place Justin Klein 2001 Sportster
3rd place Jerry Demille 1948 Panhead

1st place Bret Hatt 1945 Knuckle UL
2nd place Andrew Potash 1948 Indian Chief
3rd place Bruce Tischer 1968 XLCH

Modern Chopper
1st place Grant Thompson 2016 Panhead 2 Carb
2nd place Rob Camire 2017 Blown Pan
3rd place Bill Holmquist 2013 Big Bear Chopper

Photo by the Chopper Fest Staff

1st place Austin Lee 1978 Yamaha XS650
2nd place Jamie Cambell 2016 Honda XR650DT
3rd place Jeff Wolf 1978 Yamaha

Special Construction
1st place Ron Garner 2017 Custom
2nd place Martin Cottrell 1958 Panhead
3rd place Richard Jones 2015 FXR

1st place Andrew Ursich 1980 Sportster
2nd place Justin Klein 2001 Sportster
3rd place Ashley Mitchel 1956 K Model

1st place Richard Jones 1966 TR6C
2nd place Kristine Peach 1953 Triumph
3rd place Anthony Robinson 1969 Triumph T-100

1st place Phil & Dan 1936 VLD
2nd place Norm Newman 1940 Indian Scout
3rd place Noise Cycles 2009 Dyna

Koolest Paint
1st place Oliver Jones 1984 FX
2nd place Anthony Robinson 1961 Triumph T-100
3rd place Ashley Mitchell 1956 K Model

1st place Paul Wheeler 1946 Knuckle
2nd place Chris Cambell 1986 FXRT
3rd place Bart Mason 2013 Custom Roadglide

Radical Design
1st place Jon Schruder 1999 FXST
2nd place Anthony Robinson 1969 Triumph T-100
3rd place Tree 1947 Knuckle

1st place Stephanie Cota 2005 Spec Const.
2nd place Tracy Ainsworth 1956 Panhead
3rd place Jen Campbell 1984 Honda CB125S

Photo by Chopper Fest Staff

1st place Kirk Taylor 1993 FXRP
2nd place Kirk Taylor 1985 FXRT
3rd place Todd Atkins 1992 FXR

Best Shovelhead Dave Shaw 1971 FLH

Best Panhead Martin Cottrell 1958 Pan

Best Knucklehead Landy Brakke 1941 Knuckle

David Mann Memorial Award Phil Swanson 1943 Knucklehead

Ross"Kiwi" Tomas Award Mike Klingerman 1946 Indian Chief

Best of Show Andrew Ursich 1949 "Pink Panther" M100

No comments:

Post a Comment